Paintless dent repair (PDR)?

d.p

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

It really depends on dents and location.

PDR is one of those things you can get away with some times but its not a standard by any means.
It can also be easy to mess up, theres dudes that make good money at it who are very good, mainly where lots of hail damage is a thing.

i bought the ebay kit and the fucking plastic scrapper put scratches on my paint. But I also heard a good buffing is mandatory after PDR.

EDIT: it only minimized the size of the dents. Didnt erase them. But that could just be the detail work i didnt get around to. Im just a beginner...

Ebay kits are going to be substandard at best.

I think weve broken out the PDR kit in the shop like twice lol
Its always going to be hit and miss and vary on the type and location of the dent.

Its not magic and 99.9% isnt going to be a replacement for actual repairs.

Its like those suction cup dent pullers, they only work once in a million dents lol has to be the perfect dent for those to really work.

Yeah I am not trying to do it myself and have a guy that does a great job on newer paint,  Just not sure how it will be with 46 year old paint.  I guess I could live with the dents but would be pissed if the paint was cracked on top of still being dented.  

Yeah I am not trying to do it myself and have a guy that does a great job on newer paint,  Just not sure how it will be with 46 year old paint.  I guess I could live with the dents but would be pissed if the paint was cracked on top of still being dented.  

depends on whats under the paint, hard to know some times.

Its a hit or miss thing.