Old newbie need help. 82 720 4x4 2.2 5spd No power

blownalcohol

I have an old 1982 Datsun 720 King cab 4x4 5spd that I have ben working on. I've got way to much invested in this pile to give up now thanks to my pride and an ability to take a beating. I've been scouring the internet and this forum seems by far to be the best, you are my last hope. I am not new to cars. I am a professional mechanic 40 years in the business. I worked on trucks like this when they were new and I am ashamed to say that this one is playin me for a rookie. This truck can't pull itself out of a wet paper sack. Foot on the floor, slight grade 4th gear and maybe you can maintain 55 MPH. I've seen other posts with this complaint but none I've found seem to follow my particular problem and if they do there is no clear answer for a fix. So, I'm not looking to buy expensive carburetor mods or performance equipment. I used to work on these back in the day and the trucks that I remember would run circles around this dog with all of the standard equipment in place. So here's a call out to all of the Guru's on this forum, I NEED HELP :) Here's what we got,