72 new addition

Ebitzle72

So I'm a newb to the Datsun world but always liked the 620. I came across a good deal on a nice running 620 and bit the bullet. I've been looking around a little on swapping parts out and I know first I wanna do is brake swap then motor. I know it's gonna take patience and money, but I'm just looking for some help finding what will help me accomplish what I'm looking at doing. I want to go 5 lug so I can put some Z wheels on and possibly switch my rear suspension in the future for better handling. Also going to be looking at doing a vq swap in the future if any help can be given to me on my research to get that swap in.

Here's my pick up

2q9hra0.jpg

14kkwo0.jpg

Came across a good deal and got me some stock Titan 18's

29uwtx2.jpg

10gwly1.jpg

• Like 2
  • Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Freaking SWEET!

thanks

Yeah forget the 5 lug swap... Just drive it.

After a bit.. think about it. VQ swap is going to be all custom.

it's not my daily that's why I'm looking into 5 lug plus disk brakes. Want to throw some 370z 18's on it

Nice truck!

thanks

Front fenders without dents is practically unicorn status.

the driver side has a little bit of dents but they are small.
  • Like 1

Mklotz (a member here) I believe can help you getting Toyota 5 lug hubs to fit your spindles up front.

I'm not sure if you can redrill the rear axle to 5x114, so the other option would be to swap in a Toyota axle.

Have you considered running spacer/adapters instead of converting?

• Like 2

Mklotz (a member here) I believe can help you getting Toyota 5 lug hubs to fit your spindles up front.

I'm not sure if you can redrill the rear axle to 5x114, so the other option would be to swap in a Toyota axle.

Have you considered running spacer/adapters instead of converting?

Thought about it but I wanna go to disk brakes, and thanks I'll shoot him a pm...