Ka24de swap HELP

Hi guys so im new to the datsun scene.

I picked up a 69 521 a couple months ago. The guy i got it from had the engine rebuilt top to bottom. But the only thing is he decided to remove the WHOLE harness from the truck. I mean everything from engine to dash and just everything. Ive been trying to figure it out in my own but i realized its just nit gonna happen anytime soon. From working all day mon-sat i just dont have that much time on my hands.

Recently a couple guys talked me into doing a ka swap. Ive been looking into it but im not fully aware of what i will need exactly besides the complete swap. I need some help gathering a list of what i should start buying so the process can go as smooth as possible and not having to stop for weeks cause i dont have the parts in hand. Thanks

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

hm.. replace stock harness.. or replace engine, trans, trans mount, oil pan, radiator, fans, front disc brake conversion, shorten driveline, electric fuel pump, fuel return line, then figure out how to adapt the 240sx harness into the stock dash harness.

If you have a harness, it is not hard. Layout, hook up, finished. Customizing a harness is hard. Scratch building one is harder. But installing a factory isn't terrible, particularly one from the 60s.

What I'm saying is that if you can't figure out reinstalling the factory harness without paying someone, it is simply not possible for you to finish a ka swap. The wiring is exponentially more complicated. Even at its most simple, you will have to layout the ka factory harness and hook it up, just like the truck harness, then cut and modify that harness to tie in to your truck harness.

Either figure out the wiring yourself, or don't do anything at all to the truck.