Pez's 1976 620

Pez

Hi Guys, new to Ratsun and Datsun's. Post No1.

I have been looking for a drivable 620 for some time, as they are quite rare here in Australia. Theses a few wrecks but not much else, never actually seem one in real life, but knew it was my next project. So found this one inter-state and drove 16 hours to get it home. He's a rust old boy, but seems to be solid and fun, I've spent most of my holidays working on it and he is looking the goods.

620oiles_zpswcbywfxk.jpg

Plan is to keep body as is, and keep fixing up all the little and not so little jobs. It will be a surf truck and dog hauler, my dog loves it, as soon as the door is open he jumps in a goes to sleep. I've been loving this site, lots of inspiration, support and information. 

620oilesdrag_zpsfm9l09rm.jpg

I have been driving various Renaultsports for the last 7 years and was looking for a project that I could get work on. 

vic2_zpsidydvruc.jpg

The 620 has been through a few different owners in the last couple of years, but spent most of its life as a farm truck, which is cool, with all the scratches, patina and marks all over. Photo from previous life.

oldvic_zpsye5omhsi.jpg

Cheers Gents, hope you guys enjoy another old Datto getting too much love...

• Like 5
  • Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Aussie Aussie Aussie!!!!

Oi Oi Oi!!!!

Welcome to Ratsun!

It's Straya Day here today, so bring it on.

Thanks for the warm welcome gents. Great site, still trying to get my head around how to access all the info I need on here.

620side_zpsnhx3zmeq.jpg

i would just buff it out and leave the Patina , looks Great as it is

It does have great patina, cheers, just worried about climate here where it rains nearly everyday. Thinking Ankor wax, to preserve as is.

• Like 2