Jump to content


Photo

Datsun 310gx fwd


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 andresjcortez

andresjcortez

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:portland
  • Cars:datsun 310gx

Posted 27 October 2015 - 09:40 AM

So I have a datsun 310 fwd with an e15 in it and the engine is busted so a buddy of mine is selling me a ca20e fwd so would I be able to swap that?

#2 flatcat19

flatcat19

    Back in Black

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,691 posts
  • Location:Tri-Cities, WA/PDX
  • Cars:Smaller. Better. Slower. Lower.

Posted 27 October 2015 - 06:04 PM

You're new. Hi.

You can't hang if your nuts haven't dropped...it's physics


#3 hobospyder

hobospyder

    El Matador

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,570 posts
  • Location:sedro woolley, wa
  • Cars:73 620, 77 620kc, 02 300m, 96 s10

Posted 27 October 2015 - 06:08 PM

hello, sorry i don't have an answer for you, don't even think i've ever seen a 310 actually. pictures please?


Lol you really think he would tell anyone, ahh yes Mr. Peterson I was taken a piss and everything got dark like there was an eclipse, when I look back to see what was making the shade when WHAM!! Cock hit me right in the face. I don't know whose it was but we could match up the bruise.

 

 

 

you assume i have any fucks

 

 

 

 

 


#4 datzenmike

datzenmike

    KING RAT

  • User Administrator
  • 72,242 posts
  • Location:Vancouver Island
  • Cars:'74 710 sedan, '76 710. prevoius... '78 620, '71 521, '68 510 new '76 B-210

Posted 27 October 2015 - 06:33 PM

So I have a datsun 310 fwd with an e15 in it and the engine is busted so a buddy of mine is selling me a ca20e fwd so would I be able to swap that?

 

I doubt the E15 and the CA20 share the same transmission bolt pattern. (maybe?) I'm saying I doubt it will bolt to your transmission. I would start by finding out for sure first. If that isn't possible it might be possible to swap the CA20 and it's FWD transmission into your 310.  

 

You realize the CA20E is EFI and this will require a high pressure fuel pump and wiring in all the sensors and an ECU into your N10?


Posted Image

#5 andresjcortez

andresjcortez

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:portland
  • Cars:datsun 310gx

Posted 28 October 2015 - 08:54 AM

the ca20e comes with the original tranny. Could you explain what you mean by wiring all the sensors and an ECU to the n10? (New with cars)



#6 datzenmike

datzenmike

    KING RAT

  • User Administrator
  • 72,242 posts
  • Location:Vancouver Island
  • Cars:'74 710 sedan, '76 710. prevoius... '78 620, '71 521, '68 510 new '76 B-210

Posted 28 October 2015 - 04:52 PM

Your car right now is just a simple carburetor. It mixes gas with air mechanically. The CA20E is electronic fuel injection (EFI) There is no carb but the mixing of gas and air is worked out by a computer using sensor inputs.


Posted Image

#7 johnzracer

johnzracer

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Wilsonville, Or.
  • Cars:too many to list

Posted 03 December 2015 - 06:27 PM

I looked at that swap for my racecar and decided It was a bit to wide to fit in engine bay.

 

Mongo



#8 dat521gatherer

dat521gatherer

    Senior Member

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,489 posts
  • Location:tacoma,wa
  • Cars:3 521's 75 b210 80 supra 80 audi 4000 80 b310

Posted 12 December 2015 - 07:31 PM

I  can't see the pics....