My Sanity Saver 521

maxima_tyler

Hey there Ratsun,

Its been a while since i posted here as a new member about 2 years ago. A lot of things have changed for me (for the better) and i'm super stoked to say im finally ready to truly join the forums with my own ratty datto!

***skip to pics at end if you dont care for background stories***

I have always been into the world of auto, but never had the chance to really dive into that world. Living with my parents, they did not understand the passion, so there were always roadblocks trying to work on family vehicles. i could never afford my own in high school so i tried to modify the family 1995 nissan maxima without my parents noticing too much. Obviously that didnt get very far.

When the 95 max died in my second year of university (with the help of myself and a lack of using the brakes) my dad and i picked out a 2003 maxima that the family would use until i graduated, where it would become mine as long as i maintained it while in school. I held up my end of the bargain, and i am still driving the car today. I modified this maxima a little more, but still, being a family car for most of my ownership, did not do much.

My datsun obsession started around 2010 when my dad and i bought the 03 maxima. I hung out with a cousin of mine a lot who was a huge VW fan. i would go to his house when i was home from university and work on his 53 beetle with him. We were chatting one day about some cars we thought were cool, and i thought it would be awesome to own a 1st generation GTR. Being a broke student, we knew that wasnt really an option, but my cousin then mentioned the datsun 510. I had never even heard of it before. We looked some up and they really caught my attention, small, good looks, simple mechanics, and quite a bit of modding potential.

472325_10151358590071899_1188669662_o.jp