Z32 front brakes and Chevy rally wheels (15x8)

beezebeau

Just wondering if anyone is running the 300zx non-turbo 26mm z32 front brakes with the bracket from BEEBANI with Chevy rally wheels (15x8). I think the rally's have a -19 offset. I have the rims on the truck already. I'm looking to upgrade the front brakes and figured I would ask. I'm brand new to the Ratsun community and I will be posting some photos soon, looks like that's what everyone wants anyways from the newcomers. Thanks guys.

• Like 1
  • Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

How fast do you plan on being to not have the Z32 brakes be overkill?

Bee's D21 brackets or Klotz's 720 brackets are beyond adequate for damn near anything you will need.

Not to mention...all that brake, just to be hidden behind a set of K5's. Tsk.

• Like 1

flatcat19, I've done my research and I've noticed how much you don't like overkill z32 brakes. I'm not swapping in a 400hp monster or anything, just getting a set of z32 calipers for very cheap here locally. The brackets I mentioned are 6's as far as price goes compared to the hardbody and the 300zx that he offers… $150-$160 bucks or so. He told me they use the same brake lines, 280zx bmc, rotors from an Isuzu or Honda passport, so the only thing left is the price difference is pads? Maybe $10 difference in the end. Not trying to step on anyone's toes, I really can't because I'm ignorant to the 521 bbk process. I really would like to know if my wheels would work though, if not, no biggy I'll get the hardbody bracket.

• Like 1

Btw, thanks for the welcome guys! Currently have 2 1971 Datsun 521's. One is the nicer shop truck (white), the other is a flip I'm doing (maroon). It even has the super rare Datsun towing mirrors! Just need to figure out how to post these darn pics…

• Like 1