best size wheels for b310

jmsn

Im new here and don't know what size wheels to get for my stock b310 it is completely stock and i just purchased the car so im pretty new at the datsun thing. :) can someone tell me what they'd reccomend? and how wide i can go without rolling my gaurds too much or at all?1601576_458855300928908_7352219611547683

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, stock is 155-13, but I ran mine with 165's for years. The only reason why I ended up buying 155s recently is because they were cheaper. I wish I could put 14 inch wheels on her because I really want to put skull and crossbones hubcaps on her, but I don't know too much about how to pull that off.

Best conservative fit, 14x6, 14x7, 15x6, or 15x7 in the +10 range up front (or +0 with 280ZX struts), and a +0 out back, with 195 tires.

Best aggressive fit, the aformentioned 14x7 -9 combo, or a 15x8 +0 with a 195/50-15, 280ZX struts up front and rolled lips in the back.

• 2 months later...

I've been curious if I could fit 15x8 with 0 offset on my 1982 b310 wagon anyone have any pics of the fittment

15x8 +15 front, 15x8 +0 on the rear with a 195/45-15:

P1080499.jpg

P1080500.jpg

P1080503.jpg

To run a zero offset, you'll need to swap in 280ZX struts up front.  :thumbup:

And I hope you like stretched tires, because otherwise you're doomed.   ^_^

• Like 2

I'd like to run some different wheels but I don't know what to get either.  The stock 280zx turbo wheels look cool.  I'm currently running 185/60/14's but they rub just a little.  I think the rubbing is due more to the wheel size than anything else.

I'd like to run some different wheels but I don't know what to get either.  The stock 280zx turbo wheels look cool.  I'm currently running 185/60/14's but they rub just a little.  I think the rubbing is due more to the wheel size than anything else.