lost building 69 datsun 521

AmmonsC9

hi im kinda new to ratsun i come on here when i have questons but this is my first post. Im just in some dire need for help gone as far as i could on my own. ive been building this 521 pickup it has had lots of work before i got it and after. but im having issuse with finding what transmission i have and where to get parts for it. the person before me did a motor and tranny swap. putting a L20b in it and a five speed. Heres a couple pictures any advice would help.

64389_10205313302301779_6250958584920785

10923195_10205806357667855_4122891053409

5743_10202983012685995_1101884061_n.jpg?

• Like 2
  • Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Dime Quarterly Volume 11 issue 4. Transmission identification (with pictures!!!)

https://drive.google.com/folderview?ddrp=1&id=0ByCvxnHNk90SYzc4N2E1MWEtMzg0MC00YTE4LTkxZGQtM2RjODA5ODA1YjU1#

11-4DQ510transID.png

It's primarily for 510s but will work just as well for a 521 with a swapped L series engine too. Covers all 4 and 5 speeds and 3 and 4 speed automatics.

• Like 3

You are new to Ratsun.  If you had been here for a while, you would have known by taking a picture of the transmission, and posting it, DatzenMike could have told you what transmission it was, what vehicle it came out of, and probably its gear ratios.

But welcome!

Okay, that was a little harsh.  Feel free to ask more questions, but do a search first.  On a 45 year old truck, probably most questions that are going to be asked about it have already been asked.

Wash under the front fenders in these areas.  Up over the top of the headlight buckets.  At the top, by the cowl, up high, and the lower part, in back, where the fender bolts to the cab.

Pull the floor mats, or carpet, or whatever is on the floor, and check for rust there.

Here is an electrical diagram.

521wires.jpg

Here is an on line parts catalog.