I call her Asadachi (76 B210)

JakeDM

This is my first car, a 76 B210 with 72xxx miles on it!

picked it up for $250 about a month ago, and since then i have been busy finding subtle ways to improve it on an almost nonexistent budget, as i am an 18 yr old student...

Pics:

hO3luZi.jpg

kHvtOqB.jpg

Qqtkejy.jpg

gXt2UxR.jpg

kHmT4b1.jpg

Oz3TuS5.jpg

future plans:

wheels (toyota cressida style?)

lowered front struts 

3" lowering blocks in rear

muffler delete, add resonator

fender mirrors for JDM street cred

back spoiler wing etc. 

fog lights

do something cool w/ the exhaust

I have some questions for the knowledgeable sages of Ratsun:

How can i squeeze extra power out of the a14? I want to do an emissions delete and exhaust

if i do go an engine swap route...what is the simplest route to ~130 hp?

what direction would you go with my B210? i value any and all input

Thanks for looking.

• Like 4
  • Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome, nice car. Wow what a deal.

There have been some amazing things done to the humble B210. I like to Google "custom Datsun B210" and peruse the Images for ideas.

On the A14;

First get a hold of a factory electronic ignition.

Second, clean the entire fuel system.

Third, do a full and systematic tune-up as shown on www.datsun1200.com wiki section. 

It is surprising what the above will get you.

For 100+ HP the only way (on a budget) is to turbo/supercharge it. The stock A14 can handle a bit of boost. Search the projects section for all of the information needed.

If you decide to increase the HP, please first increase the braking power. 280z strut/brake swap is probably the best way. To lower the front, search datsunmike for his lock collar method.

Some may say to do a Weber 32/36 swap...I disagree, the low mileage carburetor on your "B" is the way to go. If you go the boost route you can still use your original carb.