1976 Datsun 620 Long Box Sport Truck

rusty_67

Hi There,

I'm new to Datsun's and recently picked up a 1976 Datsun 620 to fix up for a friend.  Its a long box, and has the sport truck decal on the hood.  I'm not sure what that means, maybe someone on here can enlighten me?  Its a 2.0L 4spd, seems to run/shift well.  Brakes need work and has some rust issues.  Needs new rockers and drivers floor pan for sure.  Picked it up for $950

DSC_0314.JPGDSC_0315.JPGDSC_0316.JPG

DSC_0318.JPGDSC_0319.JPG

DSC_0320.JPG

• Like 2
  • Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Good question. Imma check when I get back to CL. I will eventually restore the truck, put an air suspension and perhaps give it its original color

Nice, this one is just going to be: get rid of the rust, paint it, fix anything that needs fixing, and drive.  Hopefully be on the road in the spring.

• Like 1

75truckgrill.jpg

Ha ha this is a '76. It on a farm/wrecking yard just of the Trans Canada. All '75-'78 had the same engine and differential so nothing special performance wise. 'The '79 standards had 4.11s in them and the 5 speed was an option from '77 on. Just enjoy it.

• Like 1

Dude at least you still got cab mounts yeah?

The Frame mount is in good shape,  but I'm guessing there should be a bit more on the body side, if any one has a picture of the bottom side of the cab mount area (front and back) that'd be great, I'm going to have to fab something up.

• Like 1

75truckgrill.jpg

Ha ha this is a '76. It on a farm/wrecking yard just of the Trans Canada. All '75-'78 had the same engine and differential so nothing special performance wise. 'The '79 standards had 4.11s in them and the 5 speed was an option from '77 on. Just enjoy it.