73' 510, "Rusted Hope" My first car

Hey everyone, my names Joseph and i just picked up my first car, a Datsun 73 510. Ive been a big fan of Datsuns ever since my father bought himself a 240z, and i always wanted a 510. I'm only 16 so im still pretty new to Datsuns so i am most definetly a Newbie, and any help would be very appreciated :thumbup:

Here's some pics for all ya:

-Missing Radiator, Grill, Lights-

20141018_084023_zpsc7da8588.jpeg

Some cancer rust

IMG_20141109_095819614_zpsaa0a59db.jpg

IMG_20141109_095809660_zps35daa4c9.jpg

-Missing almost all windows except for the rear and driver quarter window-

IMG_20141109_095801119_zps87e8bb46.jpg

20141018_084054_zps3456d0bf.jpeg

20141018_084048_zpse7e8f650.jpeg

All of the interior is shot up to hell. The last year of the license plate is 1990, so the previous owner left the car out in his field for probably 24 years :(

Also if anyone has any idea as to what the color is for my car, PLEASE TELL ME. The color code is completely gone..

• Like 3
  • Replies 218
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Everyone, my name is Joseph and I've been a Datsun enthusiast since I was a little kid, and earlier this week I just picked up my first car, a 73 510. I am only 16, so there will be a lot of newbie mistakes, but help would be appreciated.

I will post pics when I know how to?

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/691-how-to-post-pictures-and-keep-online-photo-albums/

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/54932-photobucket-ratsun/

I merged your two posts with the same title to reduce confusion. Many people don't know how to post pictures so make sure you title any topics with what the topic is about.

• Like 1

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/691-how-to-post-pictures-and-keep-online-photo-albums/

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/54932-photobucket-ratsun/