Opinions on B210 vintage race car

JohnHZ3

Hello everyone,
I came across this car (see attached pics) and am giving serious thought to purchasing it. I am fairly new to the Datsun world but have always wanted to buy a relatively inexpensive but good quality race car. Any thoughts or comments on the car would be greatly appreciated. What do you think would be a good price? The information on the car (supplied by the current owner) are as follows:

Car was originally owned by a Datsun/Nissan dealer who turned it into a race car when new, in 1976. The car is completely rust free and very straight without any signs of major damage ever. This car has 4 logbooks dating back to 1976 that are full of races including going to the SCCA runoffs! The paint looks fine at 10 ft away and is not perfect but nice for a race car. The engine was recently freshened up including rings, bearings, valve job and all new gaskets. It has less than 2 hours on the engine. Features include:

A series 1500cc Datsun engine (stroked A14), balanced and blueprinted
Dual 45 webbers with Datsun Comp manifold
Worth Cam
Cosworth Custom pistons & rods
Fly cut pistons for valve clearance
compression 13.5-1
8500 RPM Redline
Nissan Competition High Performance oval port aluminum head polished and ported

Lightened Flywheel
Tilton 2 disc clutch
4 speed direct drive transmission
Datsun Comp oil pan
Nissan Comp headers (wrapped)
stainless braided hoses
Oil cooler and relocated filter
Twin Mallory fuel pumps
Mallory electronic ignition
Aftermarket pedal box professionally mounted
New Tilton master cylinders
Nissan comp H-190 rear end with locked diff
Airheart front calipers with Porsche rotors (done in 1976)
240Z aluminum rear brake drums
Electramotive front cross member
Front struts rebuilt by Electramotive
Fiberglass hood and doors
2 sets of Libra wheels
Plastic rear windows
SCCA approved cage
1765 lbs. without driver
datsun1.jpg

datsun7.jpg

datsun4.jpg

• Like 4
  • Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply