Could I get help getting a price for this 280z ?

Centra

I'm looking to buy my very first Datsun, however I have little to no knowledge in the car (taking a mechanic class @ college during the fall). I would like to know if anyone here could give me an appraisal for this car, I texted him and he is asking for $7,000. I hope this is the right place to post. Thank you!. 

http://santabarbara.craigslist.org/cto/4582723493.html

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

well first off, what are your intentions ? buy and drive? swap project? 

because what you're going to pay will determine what to do with it,

car has a re spray, and was rust addressed, crack in bondo on driver side door ? from what bad prep, too thick?  crappy work from a previous owner could spell trouble shortly after you buy it, 

well first off, what are your intentions ? buy and drive? swap project? 

because what you're going to pay will determine what to do with it,

car has a re spray, and was rust addressed, crack in bondo on driver side door ? from what bad prep, too thick?  crappy work from a previous owner could spell trouble shortly after you buy it, 

I'm looking to daily drive, I"m going to start college soon and I am working. I'm willing to put in work to it after a couple months little by little. 

hood is the wrong color.

I'd pay around 5 for it if it drove straight and wobble free to 80mph. 

pull the plugs to check for irregular burn.  This may help you decide to pay less.

listen closely to the transmission for odd noises.  

check the floor pans for rust.  That happens all the time.  

I'm looking to daily drive, I"m going to start college soon and I am working. I'm willing to put in work to it after a couple months little by little.