New 521 to Ratsun!

eltue

Sup guys. As you can see by the title, I am new to Ratsun. I've been on for a while but havent owned an actual datsun until now. I've got a 1971 521 with the stock l16. Basically all in original condition. I would Love it if I can get some support instead of being bashed hahaha. Ive heard you guys like pics? Here you go...

IMG_20140228_103413_zpsrwd12jb_edit_1394

http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y411/eltue/IMG_20140228_103413_zpsrwd12jb_edit_1394874790867_zpsbwon2vy5.jpg

• Like 2
  • Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Bash.

Nah. That's a survivor for sure. You planning anything? Or just drive it.

I'm probably planning on just dropping it a bit. People are telling me to keep it in its original state but Im debating that. I kind of want to do all the body work on it and paint it. Not sure if I want to convert jnto 4 Lug in order to get other rims ha

I would Love it if I can get some support instead of being bashed?????

then read everything on olddatsuns.com in the tech section and buy some good tools(Craftsman at least USA). timming light. 10mm allen head for a torq wrench. timming wedge tool. Learn how to adjust points. PS do not buy a different coil. No matter how bling it is. Most kids buy big ass ignition coils and kill these things.

color. Keep it the same that blue is nice.

if your a cheap MOFO like most datsunsguys just lower it(looks perfect already) and keep it the way it is and enjoy it.

get a electrnic ignition . put new anti freeze in there and roll it.

Keep it simple. Putting 3 grand into it your not going to get your money back.

get parts on rockauto.com but ask us first to which is better as soem are better than others.

• Like 3