First 720 project. Low n' Slow - Lots of Pics Beware

Koin

Hey all,

I'm new to Ratsun. I've owned a number of Nissans in the past, as well as my mom owning a couple Datsuns growing up.

We had a 280z, and a 620 pickup. Both very memorable cars for me, I loved riding in them. The 620 inspired me to buy a 720 because it was such a tank! I saw it driving around about 6 years ago- it had the same dents and rusty spots. B)

On to the project.

My wife and I recently picked up an 84' 720 KC Z24 2wd 5-speed. It has ~119,000 and we are the 3rd owner. We got it for $1250.

1fcpnMs.jpg?1

b54F5wh.jpg?1

a0poDr3.jpg?1

REbkzUE.jpg?1

cSG3xZY.jpg?1

Body:
The body is in great shape. There are a few small cancer spots here and there, but overall there is hardly any dents or rust. The rear bumper and tailgate took a pole in the center, but I removed the bumper and there was no bed damage. I'll just replace the tailgate later and you'd never know! The front also has a similar story, a crease in the center of the bumper and hood. The grill mounts are cracked too. But again, frame and under body are straight, with no damage. I'll just replace said parts and you'd never know! The doors, for the first time ever in my history, actually close easy, and don't sag even the slightest.

Removed Bumper:
TwxYwZx.jpg?1

Interior:
The interior is pretty well kept. A few small missing items, but no cracks in the dash, and all of the electrical items inside work. I don't even think there are tears in the seats!

ERXFSRo.jpg?1

a0qkZaw.jpg?1

fHCd8BE.jpg?1

Electrical:
Mostly everything works well, however the blinkers don't work. The previous owners mucked around with stereo wiring, splicing into things- I bet that's where the problem is.

Engine/Mechanical:
The motor is in good shape, but needs a lot of little things. I made a run down on the key areas to follow; some have pictures and some don't. I'll fill each area with more pictures as we go.

ViKHuVS.jpg?1

LRGlC1b.jpg?1