My 720

Robert

Well, I am almost done with my truck. Started out a just a beater but I have been tinkering with it for the past 3-4 years....

Mods...

KA24DE-T

Custom made tubular SS manifold.

Honda K20A2 Coils

K24A1 Knock Sensor

4:11 gears (1996 automatic gears)

Driveshaft shop custom drivesahaft.

Wiseco Pistons

Eagle Rods

ARP mains

ARP Heads

Fully Ported head

Spec stage 5 clutch

AEM EMS-4 stand alone ECU

T3/T4 50 trim turbo

225/50 R15 Toyo R888 rear

American Racing Outlaw II 8" rear 7" front

Rear sway

Traction Bars

New paint (Same Tropic Tan)

Next will be interior.

coils_zps9a1dfd0a.jpg

manifold1_zps5d2ae8f2.jpg

painting6_zps10a45f55.jpg

Wiring it up and finishing the paint.

Before it was done. Tuned out now and runs much MUCH faster.

• Like 3
  • Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Ok...more pics of build and what it looks like now....

In the beginning there was a 720, 310,000 miles. Needed bearings, needed carburetor, needed a second life...

f720nissan.jpg

Cylinder head is the start.

f2010-07-26201359.jpgff

Engine is started....

2010-07-27215756.jpgg

Figuring out best way to do the pan....ended up using half of both. Hold 6.5 quarts.

f

2010-08-04180627.jpg

Front half is the 240sx pan, back half is the pickup pan. Look at the size of the pan now!!!!

g2010-08-04180718.jpggg

Engine ready to go in...

hIMG_20110207_220354.jpghhhhhhhhhh

240sx engine brackets, original truck mounts. Done.

fIMG_20110210_200547.jpgffff

Walbro fits right into factory spot.

jIMG_20110219_095012.jpgjj

Roved that "Statue od Liberty" Brake booster unit that extended 2 feet outside the front of the trucks grills. J/K....only 1 foot. Put in this 7.5" thats has dual diaphrams and really makes the brake powerful.

manifold2_zps2db0b032.jpg

Cut 5 feet off the stock brake pedistal....this was used for the universal booster.

brake1_zps47a12e30.jpgff