Yellow SR510

I bought this 1969 Datsun 510 6 months ago and have slowly been getting it road ready. The previous owner raced it for many years on the track and so it came completely stripped down to the bare minimums for track use so I have a few things to do to make it street legal. He wanted more power so swapped in an SR20DET but never got it to run due to wiring issues and so has been sitting since 2005. I happen to have a friend that specializes in electrical work that can get it working and so he and I made the 6hr drive to pick up the car. My friend will be the main one building my car and helping me get it all back together. This is my first project car so I look forward to learning a lot through the process from doing some things myself and working along side my friend (some of you might know him from here for his shifter that he makes--ATP)

The car came with an SR20DET red top engine, front mount intercooler, tial external wastegate, adjustable shocks, roll cage, Kirkey racing seat, Diamond 15" rims, wilwood disc brakes front and rear, sway bars front and rear, racing slicks, full exhaust, an LSD and a racing fuel cell. It also came with a few boxes full of spare parts.

Here are some pictures from when I got it (sorry for the grainy photos, they were taken from my phone, some of them are rather large as well)

IMG_0151_zps99102012.jpg

IMG_0159_zps63f3e7d1.jpg

IMG_0153_zps4cafa204.jpg

IMG_0155_zps1886ab11.jpg

IMG_0194_zps226f11db.jpg

IMG_0150_zps8a64c99d.jpg

IMG_0152_zps54a4f77a.jpg

IMG_0156_zps25449296.jpg

IMG_0166_zpsefa3e51c.jpg

IMG_0174_zpsaebcd0f8.jpg