Project 280zx converible

zracer!!!!

Hey guys im new here sooo hi! im a college student going for my criminology and i started restoring cars back in high school and now 8 cars later im on my first Datsun and dam is this a beast. i think i may be hooked on z cars now. anyways i picked up this convertible for cheap because i though it was unique and i liked that the top was functional and worked well. it is a turbo and i did a t3/t4 turbo swap to it and its just 3in straight piped with a cold air intake i made for 30 bucks. here is a video of the car. i was very sleepy and brain dead.. if anybody has a parts car from 1979-1983 280 and near washington state please contact me!!!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgnGToS0QBQ

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

.. if anybody has a parts car from 1979-1983 280 and near washington state please contact me!!!!!

Welcome to the site ,, i was at first thinking those lights were kinda cool/weird looking but then you pulled on fender :huh: :no:

i sent you a pm

Welcome to the site ,, i was at first thinking those lights were kinda cool/weird looking but then you pulled on fender :huh: :no:

i sent you a pm

yeah i it was poorly done but people still think it looks really cool when they see it in person. i just love the classic front end look of the car i got all new body parts today for the front end and after i get them cleaned up and painted with the rest of the car it should look really good.

hope you live on the east side of the state or that convertible top is gonna be essentially useless :rofl: . oics are a must, especially of engine bay. and did i spot a swastika rim in that trunk or did my eyes decieve me? :w00t:

your eyes deceive you haha! its just a stock z rim :D

I see you made it on here welcome to Ratsun, I'm the one from YouTube that commented on your video.