Sh!ts and Giggles 510

510T

So I decided I need to create a thread for my 510. I purchased the car in 2004, all stock except for wheels and a weber. I was 20 years old and had big plans for the project. Slowly I came to realize that my original plans were more like dreams, lol. I want to thank the internet (ratsun/ the realm/ DQ/ etc) for providing most of my inspiration and more importantly the information that a build like this requires. I am still learning and I love it!

Here is what I started with, this was soon after I got it
mystock510.jpg
mystock5102.jpg

• Replies 910
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

So on with the story. I DD'd the 510 from the time I bought it till Fall of 2005. On one of my long drives around the state for work the trans got stuck in 4th gear. After nursing it over 2 hours to get home in rush hour traffic I parked the dime in the driveway. It sat, for a while. I went through a 94 Civic (stolen after 1 month), then got a 94 318is Bimmer. The Bimmer was a huge money pit, but it was a fun car to drive. I finally came to my senses and got a Honduh for my job to beat up (I average 45000miles/year).

Somewhere in all the DD chaos I had found a 521 parts truck with a friend. Hello dogleg 5 spd. I had another friend install the dog leg for me and it was back on! Things were all good up until Fall 2007. I did what a lot of people do. I took my car apart. WTF dude. I had not yet woken up ahahaha. Of course the plan was for a full body resto and paint job. This is maybe the only thing I wish I could change. I would have kept it driving.

1030072048a.jpg

1024071958a.jpg

1030072045.jpg