With only a dime and a dream.

DatMo

My first 510. 1968 4 door l16. I can't post pics until I've acquired a new camera or fixed it. Trust me, I want pictures too.

I've already got some problems. My entire cluster doesn't work.

I'm a noob. My first car. I'm 16. It's my dream car. I don't know how to work on cars but I'm more than ambitious to learn. Any ideas on how I might be able to check the situation with my cluster?

Edit: PICTURESSS

e6986672.jpg

10a56c24.jpg

11525c40.jpg

44c22f88.jpg

09a9a8f6.jpg

e3661907.jpg

a2fc8b80.jpg

450f6ffc.jpg

• Like 1
  • Replies 623
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

It might be unplugged. There should be a large, round plug that hooks into the back. Get underneath the dash with a flashlight and see if it's attached or not, and if so, make sure it's pushed in all the way.

this sounds dumb but is there any way you could send a picture because I just found multiple zip ties. My car is pretty screwed in the wiring department and I can't find much. I appreciate the help though.

That looks like the speedo cable to the trans.

That's EXACTLY what I thought but I don't have a jack at them oment to connect it to the trans. A 610 trans would fit smoothly on this, correct? I got a clean 610 trans for $30. Amazing deal.

Nice score bro. Looks clean for it's age. Don't worry about finding help to fix your ride, you've come to the right place, welcome to Ratsun!

wow all these 68's coming out the woodwork! congrats on finding one man.

Thanks guys. REALLY appreciate it. I know. Ratsun has already helped me so far. xD

Do you have a service manual? Haynes or Nissan.

Get one asap and read it front to back, it'll be better than twilight I promise..

I didn't know which to buy because people gave me ideas that some were bad. could you possibly like me or anything to a page I could buy it from?