Dual fuel setup on a 720 (Propane/gas)

So I am new to the propane side. But a lot of serious off road wheelers swear by the benefits of the propane. So I am going to do it.

Going to keep it dual fuel, until i get the hang of refilling my tank and figure out where all the fuel stations are. Hate to be walking on the side of the road

with a propane tank to get fuel...

There is a slight decrease in MPG using propane, but there are numerous of other benefits. Its way cleaner burning then petrol, thus does not dirty the engine. Also extends the life of oil, seeing there is no fuel to wash past the rings. Its also cool to say your truck runs on propane. One man reason I am doing this conversion is price. I have been searching Ebay for the parts. Thinking I can do the full conversion for around $200. Well a gal of propane runs about $2 here in puyallup if you buy 50-100 gallons at a time.

I plan on having a big tank in the bed, and one underneath. $2 a gallon.... let that one sink in... When petrol hits $6 gal this summer, I will be loving my system even more.

The toyota guys say you get a little extra hp and torque out of the setup, but not enough to classify it as a benefit to the system. but, seeing that it is a pressurized vapor, it will run upside down, on its side, any which direction you put it. and less susceptible to stalling. For the off road use. this system is amazing. Also no fuel to spill if I roll.

The route that I am taking is cause of my budget. I am sure there are better ways to do it.

I am going to use a Impco model J convertor/vaporizer and just spud-in jet into my carb. Find a good vacuum cutoff switch so that when my motor shuts off, no vacuum, no fuel. I suggest a vacuum operated system due to safety concerns of off-roading. Say i roll and get knocked out, and my key is still on. Could lead to a safety issue. with the vacuum lock off. engine dies, there is no fuel.

What are y'all thoughts on this?