Boaty's KA24DE 2DR

IMG_8704.jpg

Hey everybody,

My name is Steve Boatman. I live down here in Grants Pass, Oregon, born and raised. I've been into Datsuns since I was 14 or 15 years old, so around 10 years ago. I'm kind of a jack of all trades, but my profession is being an IT Consultant/Computer Technician.

EDIT: I am currently an assistant manager at a Circle-K in manager training. No more self employment - it is now just a supplementary income. More Datsun cash. :D

I'm self employed - I used to be self employed and used to do mobile computer repair/small business IT stuff for the last 3 years or so as my primary source of income. I've been into computers since I was in elementary school, and I first started out cleaning up, fixing, and setting up computers when I was in the 5th grade as something to do in my spare time. When I went into middle school, I was offered my first computer-related class as an elective, and I spent the majority of my time there assisting others and such in the computer lab, and being the little teacher's pet/assistant and such. This jump started my interest in becoming a computer tech, which nowadays is comparable to millwrights. It has been a wonderful choice on my part, it's an entertaining, enjoyable job that I'm good at, pays decent - and best of all, I get to drive my 510 around to peoples houses and fix their stuff smile.gif