RHD Datsun 1200 Sedan

bez1200

Hello everyone, I am pretty new to datsuns and new to the forums, but I have been lurking for some time, stealing you guys ideas and examples. I bought myself this little Datsun 1200 Sedan for my birthday in April 2010 and took it apart and rebuilt it a few times in my garage. Here is a lit of parts so far

73 Datsun 1200 Sedan

• CA18DET Motor & 5 Speed
  • Subaru WRX Turbocharger
  • Mishimoto Intercooler with 2.5' polished piping
  • Aeromotive Fuel Pressure Regulator
  • Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump
  • Stock Ecu
  • 3 Core Copper Radiator
  • Greddy 1.3bar Rad Cap

• Tein S13 HR 16 way Damper Adjustable Coilovers
  • Tein Camber Plates
  • Custom S13 Tie Rods
  • S13 Lower Control Arms
  • S13 11" Single Piston Disk Brakes

• Pathfinder H233B 9" Diff
  • Pathfinder Rear 4 Link
  • Stock Leaf Springs
  • Koni Shocks
  • Custom 9" Disk Brakes
  • Custom Drive Shaft

• Bride Racing Bucket Seat
  • 4pt Harness & Street Belts
  • Autometer Gauges
  • 15x6.5 +18 JDM Load Racing Wheels
  • Bridgestone Potenza RE-01R Tires

When I first got her she was literally tied together with wire and zip ties, the electrical harness was a birds nest and everything rattled (more than it does now) - but I got it for a steal of a deal with the engine and diff installed and just had to do all the work to get it to where it is now. Still got lots to do, but here are some photos to show where I started and where it is now.

The night I got it:

dscn2668.jpg

dscn2673.jpg

dscn2795.jpg

Started work:

dscn2874.jpg

dscn2791.jpg

dscn2783.jpg

dscn2780.jpg

dscn2695.jpg

9" H233B pathfinder Diff shortened and fitted with Disk brakes

dscn2682.jpg

dscn2984.jpg

coming together

dscn2973.jpg

dscn2943.jpg

dscn3048.jpg

dscn3017.jpg

dscn3016.jpg

dscn3021.jpg

dscn3029.jpg

img_0060.jpg

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic