620 Old Skool Gallery

BEEBANI

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

• 2 weeks later...

Hey Mike, nice pics, could you move some of the more modern jap trucks into the custom gallery? I was trying to keep this one primarily for the older looking styles.

I plan on putting up 2 more galleries for 620's for trucks that are more stock looking and one for 4wd 620's.

Bear with me, it takes a while!

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...

Very nice stuff guys!

I'm a newbie here and an old timer from the old mini truck club days.

I came in late to this all but I do see a few of the above trucks that I remember from the old Mini Truck Rallys.

The Varmint was a rergular out here at the SoCal weekend events!

One of my FAVs!

Ill have to dig out my old 72 620 pics.

It was a walk thru with the camper shell, metallic dark blue , visor, etc etc and a 283 SBC with a TH350 automatic!

:D

Welcome, to Ratsun....So is your Avatar just a play with words or do you own a Luv w/a V8...And just to let you know since you mentioned it. I own Vermint now. Not quite the way it was back in 1980, but It is still on the road. Scroll back up a few and it is the one that is obviously chopped with the flames and graphics, running the 17" Billet wheels...Man I would love to see pictures of it back in the day. Steroid (mike) hooked me up with the feature artical from Mini Truck magazine from 1980. It looked like that when I got it from the Bay area last year. I am restoring right now...

I also have a chevy Luv with a 231 Buick V6 that is all done up..I am a old school guy...So just to let you know you will need to get pictures up are you will get bug until you do...lol

72luv005.jpg

canby07100_5307a.jpg

Yes, as a matter of fact I do own a LUV, several actually, and I do recognize the chopped red luv pictured above; looks alot like the one I saw being sold in Texas for a while.